Search About Newsletters Donate
Susan Chira Editor-in-Chief
Carroll Bogert President


Geraldine Sealey Managing Editor
Marlon A. Walker Managing Editor, Local
Ruth Baldwin Editorial Director
Paul D’Ambrosio Senior Editor
Ashley Dye Audience Director
David Eads Data Editor
Celina Fang Senior Multimedia Editor
Ghazala Irshad Style and Standards Editor
Gabe Isman Director of Technology
Elan Kiderman Ullendorff Director of Product
Nicole Lewis Engagement Editor
Dave Mann Senior Editor
Tom Meagher Senior Editor
Akiba Solomon Senior Editor
Manuel Torres Senior Editor
Raghuram Vadarevu Senior Editor, Storytelling
Andrew Cohen Editor-at-Large
Leslie Eaton Editor-at-Large
Aala Abdullahi Engagement Reporter
Cary Aspinwall Staff Writer
Kristin Bausch Audience Engagement Producer
Michelle Billman Partnership and Engagement Associate
Andrew Rodriguez Calderón Data Project Lead
Maurice Chammah Staff Writer
Lakeidra Chavis Staff Writer
Wilbert L. Cooper Staff Writer
Mara Corbett Production Coordinator
Daphne Duret Staff Writer
Aithne Feay Software Engineer
Anna Flagg Senior Data Reporter
Annaliese Griffin Newsletter Editor
Shannon Heffernan Staff Writer
Geoff Hing Data Reporter
Bo-Won Keum Designer
Rachel Kincaid Newsletter Strategist
Jamiles Lartey Staff Writer
Weihua Li Data Reporter
Ilica Mahajan Computational Journalist
Ana Graciela Méndez Product Manager
Ryan Murphy Developer
Joseph Neff Staff Writer
Katie Park Developer
Marci Suela Multimedia Editor
Alysia Santo Staff Writer
Beth Schwartzapfel Staff Writer
Jovelle Tamayo Multimedia Editor
Christie Thompson Staff Writer
Terri Troncale Partnership Manager
Chris Vazquez Audience Engagement Producer
Shoshana Walter Staff Writer


Phil Trexler Editor-in-Chief, Cleveland
Rachel Dissell Contributing Editor
Louis Fields Outreach Manager
Brittany Hailer Staff Writer
Doug Livingston Staff Writer
Mark Puente Staff Writer


Caleb Bedillion Staff Writer
Daja E. Henry Staff Writer


Ebony Reed Chief Strategy Officer
Elizabeth Seuling Chief Development Officer
Lawrence Bartley Publisher of The Marshall Project Inside
Crystal Hayes Chief Administrative Officer/Director of Human Resources
Eli Stern Chief Financial Officer
Arlene Brodie Controller
Emma Carew Grovum Director of Careers and Culture
Chavon Carroll Deputy Director of Development for Local Fundraising
David Dexter Senior Development Writer
Tammy Galarza Associate, The Marshall Project Inside
Tiffini Gambrell Development Operations Manager
Martin Garcia News Inside Manager
Shaunice Jordan Major Gifts Officer
AJ Pflanzer Senior Development Manager
Belal Rafiq Human Resources Manager
LeShunta Sanders Senior Executive Assistant and Board Liaison
Donald Washington, Jr Director of Inside Story

Contributing Editors

Contributing Writers

Demetrius Buckley Handlon Correctional Facility, Ionia, Mich.
John J. Lennon Sullivan Correctional Facility, Fallsburg, N.Y.
Arthur Longworth Monroe Correctional Complex, Monroe, Wash.
Jerry Metcalf Thumb Correctional Facility, Lapeer, Mich.
George T. Wilkerson Central Prison, Raleigh, N.C.